Lizzie

I'm still standing, you can't take this joy away

Queen Latifah Remembers Being

Publicerad 2010-05-16 23:02:30 i ♥Celebrities,


“When I was 17, I attended the same high school my mother taught at,” Queen Latifah reveals during the next episode of MTV’s new show “When I Was 17,” which airs Saturday at 11 a.m. and also features Drake and Olympic softball player Jennie Finch. “Now this may sound like a bad thing to a lot of people, but thank God my mother was the cool teacher that everyone liked.”

The rapper-turned-Oscar-nominated actress isn’t telling a tall tale, according to manager Sha-Kim Compere, who was a fellow classmate. “You would gravitate to her because of her free spirit,” he said of Latifah’s mother, an Irvington High School teacher in New Jersey. “She was one of the friendliest people.” Well, apparently, like mother like daughter, because Latifah explains that in high school, she was voted most comical and most popular by her peers. “I was that girl,” she says. “That’s how the people voted, and I have to honor the request of the people.”

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elli

Hej! Jag kallas för Elli .Bor i Malmö och trivs med mina vänner.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela