Lizzie

I'm still standing, you can't take this joy away

Kanye West Says “I Sold My Soul to the Devil” at Kid Cudi Concert!

Publicerad 2009-12-25 19:15:16 i ♥Celebrities,

 

"Kanye West emerged earlier this week at a Kid Cudi show and spit a freestyle that has gotten the “illuminati” theorists riled up. He told the crowd:

“I had to get up out this motherf*cker for a second. I love the game so much and I’m so passionate about it that I just can’t take this sh*t sometimes. And if they take everything away from me it wouldn’t f*cking matter. Artist are too concerned about their well-being sometimes, Artist be too scared to stand-up for something, they scared to loose their house, they scared to loose they record deal.”

He then went into the first few bars of his freestyle:

“I sold my soul to the devil, I know its a crappy deal, it came with a few toys like a happy meal. I’m spaced out god, I be on that moon talk, I wonder if God ask Mike how to moon walk…”

I believe he is clearly talking about his thoughts on FAME and the extremes people will go through for the fame

…but you know folks will run with this…

Updated to say: Now that I think about this a little more, maybe he does feel like he sold his soul in a way. I remember he mentioned in an interview that he blamed himself for his mom’s death. He could possibly feel like his fame was the trade off.

“I feel like I moved to California, then my mom moved to California, and she did stuff she wouldn’t have done if we’d stayed in Chicago. If I’d never made it in the music business, it never would’ve happened.”

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elli

Hej! Jag kallas för Elli .Bor i Malmö och trivs med mina vänner.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela